Islamic Empire

The Islamic Empire, also known as the Islamic Caliphate, existed from the 7th century to the 13th century and covered a vast territory that included many modern-day countries.

Here is a list of some of the countries that were part of the Islamic Empire at different times:

  1. Saudi Arabia
  2. Iraq
  3. Iran
  4. Syria
  5. Jordan
  6. Lebanon
  7. Israel/Palestine
  8. Egypt
  9. Libya
  10. Tunisia
  11. Algeria
  12. Morocco
  13. Spain (Al-Andalus)
  14. Portugal (Al-Garb)
  15. Turkey
  16. Azerbaijan
  17. Uzbekistan
  18. Afghanistan
  19. Pakistan
  20. India (northern regions under the Delhi Sultanate)

It’s important to note that the borders and territories of the Islamic Empire shifted over time and varied under different caliphs and dynasties. Some territories were also briefly under the control of the Islamic Empire before gaining independence or falling under the control of other empires or states.

The Islamic Empire was initially centered around the Arabian Peninsula, which is located in the southwest corner of Asia. This region is characterized by vast deserts, such as the Rub’ al Khali and the Nafud, as well as mountainous regions and coastal plains. As the Islamic Empire expanded, it conquered territories in North Africa, including modern-day Egypt, Libya, Tunisia, Algeria, and Morocco. These regions are characterized by a mix of deserts, mountainous regions, and fertile coastal plains.

The Islamic Empire also extended its influence into Spain and Portugal, which were then known as Al-Andalus. These regions are located in the southwestern corner of Europe, and they feature a varied landscape of mountains, coastal plains, and plateaus.

In Central Asia

The Islamic Empire extended its influence into modern-day Afghanistan, Iran, and Uzbekistan. These regions are characterized by mountain ranges such as the Hindu Kush and the Zagros Mountains, as well as vast deserts like the Dasht-e Kavir and the Dasht-e Lut.

In the Indian subcontinent, the Islamic Empire established the Delhi Sultanate, which controlled much of northern India for several centuries. The Indian subcontinent is characterized by a varied landscape that includes the Himalayan mountain range, the Thar desert, and the fertile plains of the Indus and Ganges rivers.

The Islamic Empire was a vast and diverse empire that encompassed a wide range of geographic regions, each with its own unique landscape and cultural heritage.